Emergency Plans

Para ver esta pagina en Español haga click aguí

Solano County Emergency Operations Plan (EOP)
Last updated June 2017 - Revision in Progress

The Solano County Office of Emergency Services is responsible for creating and maintaining the Solano County Emergency Operations Plan (EOP). This plan establishes an emergency management organization and assigns functions and tasks consistent with California's Standardized Emergency Management System (SEMS) and the National Incident Management System (NIMS). It provides for the integration and coordination of planning efforts of Solano County Operational Area. The intent of the EOP is to provide direction on how to respond to an emergency from the outset through an extended response, and into the recovery process. The Solano County Operational Area (OA) consists of the cities/towns, special districts, and unincorporated areas within the county.

Click here to view Volume One - Base Plan
Click here to view Volume Two - Emergency Operation Center Guidance

Click here to view Animal Care Annex
Click here to view Earthquake Annex
Click here to view Evacuation Annex
Click here to view Flood & Tsunami Annex
Click here to view Mass Care & Shelter Annex
Click here to view Mass Fatality Annex
Click here to view Mental Health Annex
Click here to view People with Access & Functional Needs Annex
Click here to view Public Information Annex
Click here to view Recovery Annex
Click here to view Terrorism Annex 

Solano County Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan (MJHMP)
Last updated March 2022

The Multi-Jurisdictional Hazard Mitigation Plan is a countywide plan that identifies risks and ways to minimize damage from natural and manmade disasters. The plan is a comprehensive resource document that serves many purposes such as enhancing public awareness, creating a decision tool for management, promoting compliance with State and Federal program requirements, enhancing local policies for hazard mitigation capability, and providing inter-jurisdictional coordination.

The federal Disaster Mitigation Act of 2000 requires all local governments to create such a disaster plan and update it every five years in order to qualify for hazard mitigation funding.

Click here to view Volume One for Solano County

Click here to view Volume Two for cities and special districts
(Includes: Benicia, Dixon, Fairfield, Rio Vista, Suisun City, Vacaville, Vallejo, SCWA, SID, VFWD)