Solano County GENERAL PLAN

"Planning for a Sustainable Solano County"

November 2008

Solano County General Plan Citizen's Advisory Committee February 4, 2008

Solano County Planning Commission Resolution No. 4500 June 5, 2008

Solano County Board of Supervisors Resolution No. 2008-183 August 5, 2008

> Solano County Voters Measure T November 4, 2008

SOLANO COUNTY GENERAL PLAN

County Administrator Michael Johnson

Director, Resource Management Birgitta Corsello

Board of Supervisors

John Silva – Chair John Vasquez – Vice Chair Barbara Kondylis Jim Spering Mike Reagan

Citizen's Advisory Committee

Terry Curtola - Chair Ian Anderson Nicole Byrd Lawrence Clement Randy Dawson **Michael Fortney** Patricia L. Gatz Scott Greenwood-Meinert **Ronald Jones** Carol Landry Jerry LeMasters Jose McNeill Sandy Person Norman J. Repanich Anthony Russo Brian W. West

Consultants to the County

EDAW, Inc. Englebright and Associates

In association with:

Design, Community & Environment DKS Associates Bay Area Economics LSA Associates House Agricultural Consultants Bollard Acoustical Consultants P&D Consultants Muniplan

County Project Staff

Mike Yankovich – Planning Manager Jim Louie – Senior Planner Dale Cardwell – Senior Planner Diane Buschman – Office Assistant

Planning Commission

Jennifer Barton – Chair Fred Barnes – Vice Chair Dan Mahoney Shawn McAndrew John Moore

Past Citizen's Advisory Committee Members

Jack Batchelor Marti Brown Victoria Erickson Curt Johansen Brett Johnson Roger King Eva K. Laevastu Ron Lanza Sarah Lindemann Karin MacMillan Thomas F. Mattis Jeanne McCormack Elizabeth Patterson Jeff Shewmaker Bonnie Silveria