ERIN HANNIGAN District 1, (707) 553-5363 MONICA BROWN District 2, Vice-Chair, (707) 784-3031 WANDA WILLIAMS District 3, Chair Pro-Tem (707) 784-6136 JOHN M. VASQUEZ District 4, Chair, (707) 784-6129 MITCH MASHBURN District 5, (707) 784-6030



**BOARD OF SUPERVISORS** 

BILL EMLEN County Administrator (707) 784-6100

675 Texas Street, Suite 6500 Fairfield, CA 94533-6342 Fax (707) 784-6665

www.solanocounty.com

June 22, 2023

The Honorable Thomas Umberg Chair, Senate Judiciary Committee 1021 O St., Ste. 6530 Sacramento, CA 95814

## RE: REMOVAL OF OPPOSION, AB 452 (Addis) Childhood sexual assault: statute of limitations

Dear Chairman Umberg,

On behalf of the Solano County Board of Supervisors, I write to inform you that Solano County is formally removing its opposition to AB 452, making our position neutral on the bill. Due to amendments taken by the bill's author, specifically ones that agreed to eliminate any revival window for prior claims and would only apply to incidents after January 2024, our previous stated concerns have been alleviated, and as such the Solano County Board of Supervisors no longer opposes AB 452.

Sincerely,

John M. Vasquez, Chair Solano County Board of Supervisors

*CC:* Members, Senate Judiciary Committee The Honorable Dawn Addis, Assemblymember The Honorable Bill Dodd, Senator The Honorable Lori D. Wilson, Assemblymember The Honorable Solano County Board of Supervisors Bernadette Curry, Solano County Counsel Karen Lange, SYASL Partners