MARK S. GHILARDUCCI
DIRECTOR

GAVIN NEWSOM GOVERNOR



April 7, 2021

Honorable Mr. John Vasquez Solano County Board of Supervisors 675 Texas Street, Suite 6500 Fairfield, California 94533

Subject: U.S. Small Business Administration Economic Injury Disaster Loan

Declaration due to a U.S. Department of Agriculture Disaster Designation

Dear Chairperson Vasquez:

The U.S. Small Business Administration declared the primary counties of Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba and the contiguous counties of Monterey, Orange, San Benito, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz and Ventura a disaster area. This declaration is a result of a March 5, 2021, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.

The California Governor's Office of Emergency Services (Cal OES) is providing the enclosed information regarding this declaration. Please inform interested individuals, businesses, and city officials within your county of this declaration and information.



U.S. Small Business Administration Economic Injury Disaster Loan Declaration due to a U.S. Department of Agriculture Disaster Designation April 7, 2021
Page 2

Sincerely,

DocuSigned by:

NICOLE WATANABE

Individual Assistance Program Manager

Enclosure

cc: Solano County Office of Emergency Services

FILE COPY

U.S. Small Business Administration (SBA) Declaration SBA #16896 - D2, D3, D4 Drought

Declaration Information

The following table illustrates the declaration information.

Application deadline for	November 5, 2021
Assistance made available by declaration:	SBA Economic Injury Disaster Loans
Reason/Event:	March 5, 2021, U.S. Department of Agriculture disaster designation due to drought severity levels of D2 (for eight consecutive weeks), D3, or D4, as identified on the U.S. Drought Monitor.
Eligible Contiguous County/Counties:	Monterey, Orange, San Benito, San Diego, San Luis Obispo, Santa Barbara, Santa Cruz and Ventura
Eligible Primary County/Counties:	Alameda, Alpine, Amador, Butte, Calaveras, Colusa, Contra Costa, Del Norte, El Dorado, Fresno, Glenn, Humboldt, Imperial, Inyo, Kern, Kings, Lake, Lassen, Los Angeles, Madera, Marin, Mariposa, Mendocino, Merced, Modoc, Mono, Napa, Nevada, Placer, Plumas, Riverside, Sacramento, San Bernardino, San Francisco, San Joaquin, San Mateo, Santa Clara, Shasta, Sierra, Siskiyou, Solano, Sonoma, Stanislaus, Sutter, Tehama, Trinity, Tulare, Tuolumne, Yolo and Yuba

Who may apply:	Small, non-farm businesses, small agricultural cooperatives, and most private non-profit organizations of any size. Small businesses include those that do business directly with the growers, such as truckers and suppliers of agricultural equipment or services.
How to apply:	Contact SBA at 1-800-659-2955, or visit SBA's website at: www.sba.gov/disaster, or email disastercustomerservice@sba.gov Hearing impaired individuals may call 1-800-877-8339.