

Special Meeting of the
Solano County City-County Coordinating Council
Solano County Housing Summit
Monday, February 25, 2019
Joseph Nelson Community Center, 611 Village Drive, Suisun City, CA

AGENDA

PURPOSE OF THE SUMMIT:

MEMBERS John Vasquez Chair

Vice Chair

Thom Bogue Mayor, City of Dixon

Supervisor, Solano County, District 4 Elizabeth Patterson

Mayor, City of Benicia

To inform Solano County's elected officials on Housing Production policies, legislation and opportunities at the local, regional, and state levels.

	11	
Harry Price <i>Mayor, City of Fairfield</i>	5:30 p.m.	Check-in – no host bar/ Demo Shuttles Arrive
Ronald Kott <i>Mayor, City of Rio Vista</i>	5:45 p.m.	Diversity Dinner Buffet (Self-Serve)
Lori Wilson <i>Mayor, City of Suisun City</i>	6:00 p.m.	Call to order, Pledge of Allegiance Welcome and opening remarks Supervisor John Vasquez, Chair
Ron Rowlett <i>Mayor, City of Vacaville</i>	6:10 p.m.	Public Comments (Total 15 minutes)
Bob Sampayan <i>Mayor, City of Vallejo</i>	6:25 p.m.	Purpose of Housing Summit – Victims or Beneficiaries
Erin Hannigan Supervisor, Solano County, District 1		The role Solano plays in Housing Production Birgitta E. Corsello, Solano County CAO Daryl Halls, STA Executive Director
Monica Brown Supervisor, Solano County, District 2	6:35 p.m.	State Housing Legislation Presentation Bill Higgins, CALCOG Executive Director (Q&A)
Jim Spering Supervisor, Solano County, District 3	7:00 p.m.	Regional Housing Proposal – The CASA Compact Steve Heminger, MTC Executive Director
Skip Thomson Supervisor, Solano County, District 5	7:25 p.m.	(Q&A) Local Perspectives on Solano County Housing Production –
	7.25 p.m.	Obstacles and Opportunities: Three Community Profiles Moderator: Sean Quinn, Solano EDC and former City Manager
SUPPORT STAFF: Birgitta E. Corsello		Panelists: David White, City Manager, City of Fairfield Jeremy Craig, City Manager, City of Vacaville
Solano County Administrator's Office		Tim McNamara, Development Services Director, City of Suisun City
Michelle Heppner Solano County Administrator's Office		(Q & A)
Daryl Halls Solano Transportation Authority	7:55 p.m.	Next Steps Birgitta E. Corsello, Solano County CAO Daryl Halls, STA Executive Director
Jim Lindley City of Dixon	8:00 p.m.	Adjournment